How To: Twitter Chats

Updated: Apr 13

For those of you seeking to find some new ways to help market your brand and network within your industry, here’s some advice: join a Twitter chat.

Not only do you get to rub elbows with others in the industry, you get access to valuable information to help with all your social media and marketing needs. We can’t even begin to count how many times we’ve joined a chat and learned something new! These chats are typically led by influencers within the market, you know, the people that really know what they’re talking about.


What we love most about these communities is that they are set up to help connect you with other like-minded individuals. Other chatters are encouraging, helpful and polite. Twitter chats provide confidence - they can show how much you actually do know - and what you need to focus on. We are forever students, and because social media is always changing, it’s really nice to have a place where influencers are available to ask for some help.


How do you get started? Just hop on during the chat and use the attached chat hashtag to respond. Yes, it’s that easy!


Here are a few of our favorite chats!


MONDAY:

#BizapaloozaChat is one of my favorites. Hosted by @DIYmarketers this chat discusses everything a small business needs to know about marketing.

Mondays at 2pm ET and Thursdays at 8pmET


TUESDAY:

#CMWorld by @CMIContent provides topics ranging from creating engaging content to useful marketing apps and awesome social media tips.

9 a.m. PT/12 p.m. ET


#MillennialTalk is in my top three absolute favorite chats on Twitter. Hosted by @Chelseakrost creator of @MillennialTalk - this community is extremely welcoming and I just love all the self-branding tips they dish!

5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET


WEDNESDAY:

#AdWeekChat with @AdWeek always has great topics and guests. If you’re looking to join in on a chat with some experienced marketers, this is it!

11 a.m. PT/2 p.m. ET


THURSDAY:

#TwitterSmarter by @MadalynSklar is my absolute favorite! Sklar is always telling us to “Just do it” so I did! One of the most welcoming chats out there and a lot of smarties - I’ve made some great relationships from this chat. If you’re new to Twitter chats and want to know where to start, this is where to go!

10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All